Skip to main content

Silo Wins Big at the State Beta Convention

Posted Date: 03/10/2023

On March 6th & 7th the Silo Beta Club and Jr. Beta Club traveled to Oklahoma City for the Oklahoma State Beta Convention.

The following students brought home awards:

Silo Beta Club

Avery Beauchamp - 1st Language Arts

Makenzie Crawford - 1st Black and White Photography

Gracey Gatlin - 2nd Creative Writing

Evan Hammond - 2nd Science

Kincade Hise - 1st Biomedical Sciences

Claire Mauck - 2nd Spelling Bee, 1st On-Site Art, 1st Language Arts, 1st Black and White Photography

Denver McBride - 1st Social Studies

Taija Parrot - 1st Jewelry, 1st Sculpture, 2nd Anime Drawing, 1st Painting, 2nd On-site Drawing

Will Talkington - 3rd Social Studies

Caleb Townsend - 1st  Performing Arts 

Brandon Weibel - 2nd  Social Studies

Book Battle (Claire Mauck, Gracey Gatlin, Lucille and Samantha Ranney) - 2nd 

Campaign Skit - 3rd 

Quiz Bowl (John Poling, Will Talkington, Kincade Hise, and Lucille Ranney) - 3rd 


Silo Junior Beta Club

Terese Aguinaga – 1st Speech

Keagan Cross – 1st Spanish 7th Grade

Shaylee Davis – 2nd Creative Writing, 1st Spelling Bee

Nathaniel Hallmark – 1st Painting

Kaysen Hobbie – 1st Science 7th Grade

Jace Hastings – 1st Science 8th Grade

Ryela Johnson – 3rd Digital Art

Anna Mauck – 1st Club Trading Pin

Katelyn Mueller – 1st Quilling

Maddyx Shelton – 2nd Performing Arts

Zoey Smith – 1st Language Arts 7th Grade

Sammie Townsend – 1st Drawing, 1st On-site Painting, 1st Spanish 8th Grade

Jacob Wright – 1st Social Studies 7th Grade

Mason Wright – 1st Social Studies 8th Grade

Brinley Whitlock – 2nd Fiber Arts

Campaign Skit (Shaylee Davis, Jace Hastings, Lily Whittington, Brinley Whitlock, Anna Mauck, Keagan Cross, Kasyn Fults, Teresa Aguinaga, Maddyx Shelton, Scarlett Pena, Cooper Hurst) – 2nd

Quiz Bowl (Jacob Wright, Mason Wright, Kasyn Fults, Shaylee Davis) – 1st