Skip to main content

Silo Brings Home Awards from State Beta Convention

Posted Date: 03/05/2024

Silo Brings Home Awards from State Beta Convention

Way to go, Silo Beta Club! They did awesome at state convention on March 4 & 5, 2024 in Norman, earning a top 3 finish in 10 academic tests, winning two team challenges, placing in three art forms, and winning first with two speeches. They competed for the first time in Living Literature, a team challenge to build a scene from a book. They also visited the OU art museum. 

Abigail Cordell: first in biomedical science

Nayeli Paz: first in Spanish 

Gracey Gatlin: first in creative writing 

Claire Mauck: first in language arts 

John Poling: first in math 

Brandon Weibel: first in social studies 

Mason Wright: first in social studies 

Kasyn Fults: second in Spanish 

Isabella Whitlock: third in agriscience

Jace Hastings: first in math

Isabella Whitlock: first in speech

Teresa Aguinaga: first in speech 

Claire Mauck: fiber arts award

Garrett Coffey: drawing award

Caleb Townsend: first in performing arts


Team competitions: 

Marketing and commutations: first place

Quiz bowl: first place 

Image: Silo Beta Club with Awards